Cultural Preservation

Cultural Preservation Department

 
 
Suhaila Nease
Cultural Preservation Director
(405) 275-4030 ext. 6245
snease@astribe.com
106NAGPRA@astribe.com


 


 

Tribal Historic Preservation Office (THPO) 

The THPO program pursues, evaluates, and determines necessary response for our tribe's areas of concern in the former Shawnee land base in over twenty-three (23) different states. Our officer receives, at least, thirty (30) letters and one hundred (100) emails weekly concerning cases for Section 106, TCNS (Tower Construction Notification System) and NAGPRA (Native American Graves Repatriation Act) notifications. 
 
 
Devon Frazier
Tribal Historic Preservation Officer
(405) 275-4030 ext. 6243
dfrazier@astribe.com
106NAPGRA@astribe.com
 
Ashley Brokeshoulder
THPO Specialist
(405) 275-4030 ext. 6312
ashleyb@astribe.com
 
Kyra Underwood
THPO AP/AR Specialist
(405) 275-4030 ext. 6238
kunderwood@astribe.com
 

 

Gift Shop

The Gift Shop attempts to provide goods and products for tribal members and regional customers. At this time, the Gift Shop space is currently undergoing renovations with new paint, shelving, and overall area layout. Stop in and check out our updates!  
 
 
Merry Rodriguez
Gift Shop Manager
(405) 275-4030 ext. 6310
mrodriguez@astribe.com
 

 

Library

The Absentee Shawnee Library boasts a collection of over one thousand (1,000) materials ranging from books, reference and research items, DVDs, magazines and music CDs. There are also two public computers with internet access and printing capabilities. 
 
 
 
Kimberlee Billie
Administrative Assistant / Library Technician
(405) 275-4030 ext. 6416
kbillie@astribe.com