Election Commission

Effective Wednesday, December 14, 2022, the Election Commission voted to move their Monthly Meeting to the 2nd Saturday of the month at 3:00 p.m. at the AST Election Commission Office, 2025 S. Gordon Cooper Dr., Tribal Court Building 3, Shawnee, Oklahoma.Announcements
The Filing Period for Elective Office in 2023.
A tribal member may file for office, January 1 to January 10 (excluding
weekends and holidays).  Hours to file are 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.  Potential candidates please consult the Election Ordinance for the procedures and qualifications when running for elective office.
The following positions will be open for the Elections to be held in 2023.
Position                                           Filing Fees         Term
Governor                                           $590.00               4 Year Term
Tribal Secretary                                 $590.00               4 Year Term
Position                                           Filing Fees         Term
Election Commission Secretary         $174.00                2 Year Term (unexpired term)
Commissioner #2                              $215.00                3 Year Term
Election Commission

PO Box 741

Tecumseh, OK 74873

405.275.4030 x6271


Election Commission Officers
Diana Wilson, Election Commissioner
James Cody Spybuck, Jr., Deputy Commissioner
Shirley Adkins, Election Secretary “Appointed”
Brandi Routledge-Hunt, Commission Member #1
Charlotte Lynn Ellis, Commission Member #2
Zack Smith, Alternate
Emily Longman, Alternate
Meredith Wahpekeche, Alternate