Announcements & Events

Announcement
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021 President’s Day Monday, February 15, 2021 Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021 Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021 Absentee Shawnee Day Friday, September 3, 2021 Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021 Veteran’s Day Thursday, November 11, 2021 Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday, November 25-26, 2021 Christmas Thursday & Friday, December 23-24, 2021   New Year's Day                                           Friday, December 31, 2021
Event
Fri, 12/24/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Thu, 11/25/2021 (All day) to Fri, 11/26/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Thu, 11/11/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Mon, 09/06/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Fri, 09/03/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Mon, 07/05/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Mon, 05/31/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Fri, 04/02/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Mon, 02/15/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Mon, 01/18/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday
Event
Fri, 01/01/2021 (All day)
Closed for holiday.
Event
Sat, 04/17/2021 - 10:00am
Absentee Shawnee Tribe Of Indians Of Oklahoma 86th Semi-Annual General Council April 17th, 2021 10:00 am - 12:00 pm (behind Thunderbird Casino, 15700 OK-9, Norman, OK 73026) GC Booklets Beverages/food COVID-19 vaccines PPE Call us for more information, 405.275.4030
Announcement
The Absentee Shawnee Tribe is seeking qualified applicants to fill the vacancy of the   OFFICE OF REPRESENTATIVE   Please submit letter of intent and resume to Office of Tribal Secretary, 2025 S Gordon Cooper Drive, Shawnee, OK 74801, secretary@astribe.com   All applicants must be able to pass background checks from the election commission. Deadline for submission is May 7, 2021.
Meeting
Wed, 04/21/2021 - 10:00am
  The Executive Committee of the Absentee Shawnee Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma, in accordance with the Constitution, Article XVI, Section 3, "Executive Committee Meetings" hereby calls and declares public notice that the REGULAR  meeting of the Executive Committee of the Absentee Shawnee Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma has been scheduled for Wednesday, April  21, 2021  at  10:00  A.M. at the Absentee Shawnee Tribal Complex in Shawnee, Oklahoma.
Announcement
The Absentee Shawnee Tribe will be closed  Friday, April 2, 2021 for GOOD FRIDAY
Announcement
Tax Preparation Services The IRS has extended the deadline for filing from April 15th to May 15th. Tax Preparation Services are open to the community. Those meeting the low-to-moderate income of $57,000 are eligible for free income tax filing, form 1040 and 1040SR. Required Tax Documentation: Photo identification, social security card, medical/dental expenses, 1099 form, W-2 form, 1099-R form, last year's taxes and receipts for any charitable donations. Tax Preparation Times: Saturdays: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM End date: Saturday, May 15, 2021 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM To make an appointment, please contact Tina Ontiveros 405.275.4030 ext 6431. CALL TODAY! AST Multi-Purpose Building: 2025 S Gordon Cooper Drive, Shawnee, OK 74801
Event
Tue, 03/30/2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
An employee COVID-19 drive-thru testing event for Tribal Complex employees ONLY will be held tomorrow Tuesday, March 30th in front of the Multi-Purpose Building.   - When: Tomorrow 1-4PM - What: Return to Work Employee COVID Testing - Where: AST Shawnee Tribal Complex (enter by bank and go to front of MPB) and then exit. - Why: To ensure employees are safe to return to work and not expose other employees.  If you have a positive test you will be called.    All department are to return to full-staff on Monday, April 5, 2021.  If you have any questions, please contact your supervisor.  
Meeting
Wed, 03/31/2021 - 10:00am
SPECIAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE       The Executive Committee of the Absentee Shawnee Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma, in accordance with the Constitution, Article XVI, Section 3, "Executive Committee Meetings" hereby calls and declares public notice that the SPECIAL meeting of the Executive Committee of the Absentee Shawnee Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma has been scheduled for Wednesday, March 31st   ,  2021   at  10:00   A.M.  at the  Absentee  Shawnee  Tribal  Complex  in Shawnee, Oklahoma.      
Event
Tue, 03/30/2021 - 4:00pm to Wed, 03/31/2021 - 4:00pm
Join the Native Connections Grant for our upcoming virtual event "Building Our Future: Creating Leaders of Change" featuring Native motivational speaker, Brian Frejo! This FREE & VIRTUAL event will provide Native youth with traditional leadership values for positive decision making, wellness, resiliency, and so much more.   Registration is free and will include a swag bag and t-shirt. Want to win additional items? Simply invite your friends to join and you will be entered for additional prizes. Click the following link to register (https://forms.gle/HzoNrMazdhNYxbgr5)   For more information, please contact Angela Gonzalez, Native Connections Grant Coordinator, at agonzalez@astribe.com or 405.701.7995.  

Pages

Subscribe to Announcements & Events